2017 Dragbike.com BAMF Chase Underway


2017 Dragbike.com BAMF Chase Underway

Yes, the 2017 race season has started and if you’re not ready, now would be a good time to start panicking! While a few bike races have already taken place, the official kickoff to the 2017 Dragbike.com BAMF competition took place a few weeks ago with the season-opening Southeast Dragbike Racing Series.

The SDRS race is the first approved sanction to conduct a race this season that is eligible for BAMF points. So, what exactly does that mean to everyone? Well, first off, we can tell you that Dustin Lee (two-time reigning BAMF) is NOT leading the points! Lee has literally had a stranglehold on the competition over the last two years, but he has yet to start his race season. With “claims” of not going after BAMF for the third season in a row, we wouldn’t want anyone to jump to conclusions that there will be a new sheriff in town this year… After all, a few early season race wins could change anyone’s mind! This weekend the Man Cup will mark the second sanction race to earn points for this year’s points chase.

Now in its 4th year, the Dragbike.com BAMF program was created with one thing in mind, determining who the BEST sportsman motorcycle racer in the country is. This is accomplished through a points system that takes multiple sanctions, races, championships, etc. into consideration. Each year the competition is reviewed and changes made to make it better and we’re excited to have new sanctions join in (Bikes in the Valley is now eligible for BAMF). Aside from the ultimate bragging rights (of being the best), the BAMF winner takes home a custom Cold Hard Art trophy each season and a very nice purse of prize money (YES, winner take all) which is accumulated through the very generous sponsors of the program.

We would like to thank the sponsors who have already stepped up for 2017 to bring the payout to $3,150.00. Thier sponsorship dollars go directly to the winner at the end of the year. Current 2017 Sponsors consist of Kopac Fleet Repair of New Jersey, MPS Racing, NHDRO, Schnitz Racing, MTC Engineering and Web Cam.

We would also like to thank everyone who has not only made this program possible, but who have supported it from the beginning: Racers, Sanctions, and Sponsors. Without you all, this “idea” would not be entering its fourth season. So, the big question is, who do you think will come out on top this year?

Last update March 17, 2017

POSRiderPointsWinsR/UEvent Tracking
1Dustin Lee (BAMF 15/16)622Man Cup 01 PET W - NHDRO 01 PET RU - C8 W - SET RU
2John Markham412NHDRO 01 SF W - NHDRO 01 SC RU - NHDRO 01 SET RU
3Ben Knight311NHDRO 01 SET W - NHDRO 01 C8 RU
4Gary Russell311SDRS 01 US W - Man Cup 01 PET RU
5Mike Konopacki311Man Cup 01 SC W- SDRS 01 SC RU
6Ron Arnold21NHDRO 01 SC W
7Donnie Huffman21AMRA 01 SE W
8Dean Moore21SDRS 01 PET W
9John Upgrove2SDRS 01 SET W
10Leo Barrero21SDRS 01 SC W
11Roy Hagadorn21SDRS 01 SB W
12Glenn Sutton21AMRA 01 E W
13Sharon Dubois21AMRA 01 PE W
14Eric Cooper21NHDRO 01 PET W
15Heather Baldi21NHDRO 01 TG W
16Kjersty Sowers21NHDRO 01 PET W
17Cody Combs21NHDRO 01 SET W
18Chris Roelse21Man Cup 01 SF W
19Pablo Gonzalez21Man Cup 01 SET W
20Clark Proctor22Man Cup 01 SET RU - C8 RU
21Wade Smith21Man Cup 01 C8 W
22Craig Adams21Man Cup 01 TG W
23William Cruz21Man Cup 01 SET W
24Rick Eaton21Man Cup 01 PET W
25Dan Corbosiero11SDRS 01 PET RU
26Nelson Lugo11SDRS 01 SET RU
27Stanley Russell11SDRS 01 US RU
28Chris Roelse11SDRS 01 SB RU
29Bill Rowe Jr11AMRA 01 E RU
30James Garey11AMRA 01 SE RU
31Kevin Winters11AMRA 01 PE RU
32Scott Sheppeard11NHDRO 01 PET RU
33Mike Wagner11NHDRO 01 TG RU
34Jerry Rios11Man Cup 01 SF RU
35Pete Chongris11Man Cup 01 TG RU
36Chad Aquino11Man Cup 01 SET RU
37Kelly McDaniel11Man Cup 01 PET RU
38Ed Hughes11Man Cup 01 SC RU
39Jeremy England11NHDRO 01 SF RU

2017 Dragbike.com BAMF Sponsors

The DBC-BAMF Cash Reward is funded 100% from our sponsors. Please support the companies that support your sport.

Payout $2,000.00

NHDRO No Hatin Racing

Payout $250.00

Schnitz Racing

Payout $200.00

MPS Racing
Payout $500.00

Payout $100.00

Web cam shafts
Payout $100.00



2017 Dragbike.com BAMF Rules and Information

DBC-BAMF points are earned by final round appearances of any event listed within our schedule below. In the effort to keep the point tracking simple and fair, “BAMF Points” will be awarded based on a formula that involves the type of event, event size and national recognition. Competitors of sanctioned events listed below do not need to do anything to sign up for the program, we will automatically reward points throughout the season to winners and runner-ups at events on the DBC-BAMF schedule. At the end of the year, points will determine the DBC-BAMF Sportsman Racer of the Year.  See additional rules below.

SANCTIONED EVENTS – Win: 2 – R/U: 1 – Champion:4

AMRA  / TE – SG – SP – PE – SE – E – OS – HS – D

Bikes in the Valley / PET – SET – 9B

IDBL / TS – C8 – 4.60 – 5.60 – PET – SET

MAN CUP / 4.60 – TG – SC – C8 – SF – PET – SET – VT

NHDRO / 4.60 – TG – SC – C8 – SF – PET – SET

PMRA / TG – SC – SG – SS – PET – SET

SDRS / TG – SC – SB – US – PET – SET – VT

NHRA Harley-Davidson Series  / HS – PG – SEP

NHRA Divisional Champ and NHRA Race of Champions Winners

Division 1 – Division 7  – Win: 3 R/U: 2

NHRA Year End Pro Bike Champion – Win: 5

Track Championship – Win: 3 (Any U.S. Track)


  • CASH – Winner Take All. There is no second place BAMF. (Splitting is frowned upon.)
  • Dragbike.com will be providing the champion with a one-of-a-kind Trophy created by COLD HARD ART


  • All classes must have a minimum of 16 bikes to earn points for that event.
  • All classes that have 8 or more rounds of competition will earn the winner and runner-up a bonus point.
  • Year-end series champions also earn 4 bonus points.
  • Participants MUST have the Dragbike.com decal on their bike to be eligible for prizes, photo proof required. E-mail us your address if you need them.
  • In the event of a tie for the top spot, we will then take into consideration the following criteria, series championship(s), event wins and how many different classes the racer has garnered points in.
  • Track Champions are responsible for emailing us notification of their championship along with proof to bamf@dragbike.com. Track points programs must be well documented all year on the track website.

Questions/Comments should be sent to bamf@dragbike.com


2015/2016 Champion – Dustin Lee


2014 Champion – Jeremy Teasley


Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*