Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gapless rings

Anyone use gapless rings in their bike and if so did you like them?
    I strive for average.

I used to use Total Seal in my old fule bike but had some `grooving' problems in the barrels around the top ring at TDC. However, many swear by them.
    Seven Time European Top Fuel Bike Champions
    British Record Holders
    Visit us at www.kingracing.com

Quote Originally Posted by Ian King
    I used to use Total Seal in my old fule bike but had some `grooving' problems in the barrels around the top ring at TDC. However, many swear by them.
    I had the exact same issue when I used them in my Blown Camaro.

Being a Mechanical Engineer I have done a lot of research concerning gapless rings and

after visiting the very impressiveTotal Seal factory and spending a lot of time speaking to their expert technical staff, I have decided to run gapless top rings in my 1327cc Suzuki for next years race season.

S.K.

I used them on my Kawi F/B, only the 2nd ring was gapless, it did help noticably on the catch can.
    John, [i]Davis Racing

In additon to the gapless, Total Seal also provides excellent conventional rings too, so they have a lot of options for us. It's a great company, very focused and driven by racing.
    World Champion in Pro Street, Pro Mod, and Funnybike
    Multiple National and World Record Holder
    Professional Crewchief of the Year
    Multiple Best Engineered Award Winner
    Hahn Dragbike Dynasty Member

We have seen therm seal up motors that conventional rings couldn't.

http://www.aperaceparts.com/totalseal.htmlEdited by: APE Jay
    Home of the world\'s fastest motorcycle racing products.
    APE Race Parts

Become a TEAM APE sponsored racer Team APE

Cylinder Heads
    Crankshafts
    Trac King Clutches

Quote Originally Posted by John Davis
    I used them on my Kawi F/B, only the 2nd ring was gapless, it did help noticably on the catch can.
    Yes, you run gapless on 2nd for blown / turbo apps.