2015 Tuner of the Year – Initial Nominees

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Energy Coil

2015 TUNER of the YEAR

Dragbike.com is proud of  our partnership with Val Dick of Energycoil to bring the ‘Tuner of the Year’ award to motorcycle drag racing. As we announced earlier in the year, we are asking members of the community to submit nominations for this award to be voted on later this year. Nominations have started coming in and here is who we have so far

  • George Bryce
  • Sebastian Domingo
  • Chris Hill
  • Richard Gadson
  • Tim Kulungian
  • Johnnie Lockear
  • Ray Mancini
  • Steve McBride
  • Scott McKinney
  • Brad Mummert
  • Thomas Miceli
  • Ashley Owens
  • Andy Sawyer
  • Bryan Snyder
  • Walter Sprout
  • Roger Starrette
  • Jay Stedman
  • Cecil Towner
  • Johnny Vickers
  • Rodney Williford
  • Matt Smith


Despite the list of  great Tuners we have so far, we know there that still need to be nominated! 

Submit their nominations for ‘Tuner of the Year’ and tell us who you think should win this award and why.

Throughout the year we will be posting the nominations for this award and providing you with more information about each nominee.

Send the following information for your nominee to editor@dragbike.com

Your Name:
Your Nominee:
Why you think they should win:  (The more details the better.)

We would like to thank Val Dick at Energy Coil for presenting the ‘Tuner of the Year’ award!

Please support Energycoil and all the great companies that support Dragbike.com



  1. Tricky Mickey
    Tricky Mickey 17 June, 2015, 13:55

    Jay Stedman at “Stedman Motorsport”. He’s a very good tuner & mechanic. He knows how to tune a bike to run smooth & makes horsepower.

  2. drgbkelvr
    drgbkelvr 17 June, 2015, 13:58

    Great idea. Bike tuners never get enough credit for all their hard work!

  3. rmcbride
    rmcbride 17 June, 2015, 20:28

    Matt Smith should be tuner of the year. Anybody that can tune 4 bikes per race and get 4 bikes into the count down for the year needs to win that award.

  4. Rick
    Rick 19 June, 2015, 13:44

    Kent Stotz for tuner of the year the only person who making 1000cc honda run those big bad busa

  5. race12
    race12 9 July, 2015, 19:42

    Ashley Owens hands down should be tuner of the year! Record after record proves it all!

  6. FaithandHope
    FaithandHope 22 August, 2015, 20:05

    I nominate Tim Kulungian because Tim set the world record for speed on the Suzuki bike this year! I think that speaks highly of his talent.

Only registered users can comment.