HomeNews / Race Results2019-2020 Bahrain Drag Championship - Round 3

2019-2020 Bahrain Drag Championship – Round 3

Bahrain Drag Racing

Round 3

NHRA champions Bahrain1 Racing third round in the 2019/2020 Bahrain Drag Racing Championship, held at Bahrain International Circuit’s (BIC) NHRA Drag Strip in Sakhir.

BAHRAIN 1 Racing were among the victorious teams over the weekend in an exciting third round of the 2019-2020 Bahrain Drag Racing Championship at Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) in Sakhir.

Bahrain1’s Khalid Al Balooshi triumphed in the ultra-competitive Pro Mod category to register his second successive win in the region’s leading series.

Al Balooshi was part of a field of 132 participants from all over the world who competed in the meeting, organised by BIC in cooperation with the Bahrain Drag Racing Club, Bahrain Motorcycle Club and the Bahrain Motor Federation.

Ninty-seven were competing in cars and 35 on bikes.

Al Balooshi won the Pro Mod class with a 3.772 seconds pass in the final at a speed of 325.20kph. He defeated Saad Al Muran, who had a mark of 3.986s at 305.02kph. Muslim Al Qallaf finished third.

In the other categories, four Bahrainis managed to claim the top spots in their respective categories.

Zakariya Alkuwari won in the Outlaw FWD class with a time of 8.307s at 287.20kph. He beat Ahmed Alsaeei in the final, while Ahmed Zaman was third.

Nawaf Almanni won the Outlaw 6-Cylinder category in 4.587s at 253.74kph. He beat Mohammed Haji, who had a red light in the final. Jassim Zaman was third. Narrowly

Hussain Mohammed was another Bahraini to triumph. Contesting in the Super Street V8 class, he won his final round with a pass of 4.359s at 271.58kph, narrowly beating Abdulla Alshamsi who had a 4.376s finishing time at 273.69kph. Khalid Saif finished third.

Ali Rabee completed the quartet of local winners, taking first place amongst the Index 10.5 runners. He won the final with a pass of 10.683s at 190.53kph, beating the 10.861s at 191.58kph marks of Ali Abdulla. Abdulla Aldoseri finished in third.

Meanwhile, participants from Saudi Arabia also enjoyed a positive evening, taking victories in five classes.


Abdulwahab Al Mutaib won the Index 9.5 category with a 9.510s time at 217.37kph in his final round. Al Mutaib beat Fahed Hameed, who had to settle for second with a time of 9.587s at 217.91kph. Yousif Khamiri finished third.

Majed Alshwesh followed suit winning the Index 8.5 division. He had a final pass of 9.130s at 264.34kph, defeating Sayed Hussain Al Hadad who had a red light. Ahmed Alkhan was third.

The three other wins for Saudi participants were in bikes classes. Fadi Abu Jamus won the Street Fight Bikes ahead of Theeb Alqahtani with Mohammed Al Taitoon finishing third. Khalid Aldoseri was first in the Index 8.5 Bikes class, finishing ahead of Nawaf Al Dosary and Ali Bahram; while Mishari Al Turki triumphed in the Super Street Bikes ahead of Jehad Al Jamal and Bader Alawwad.

Elsewhere on the night, Kuwaitis Fawaz Ebrahiem Ali and Mohammed Alawwad won in the Competition 4.5 cars class and the Pro Bikes, respectively.

Ali finished ahead of Obaid Al Blooshi and Abdulla Alhatem, while Alawwad won with Bader Alawwad in second and Ahmed Belal third.




Bahrain International Circuit

Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular