HomeSanctionsIDBLIDBL : MTC Summer Nationals Results

IDBL : MTC Summer Nationals Results

International Drag Bike League
MTC Summer Nationals 

Maryland International Raceway
May 19-21, 2017

MTC Summer Nationals

Due to the cancellation of the Pingel Spring Nationals and as a token of appreciation, a special bonus qualifying session will be held on Friday evening for the IDBL’s marquis category Orient Express Pro Street, DME Real Street, which will compete in a special $5,000 Shootout. All other racers are welcome to join Pro ET and/or Street ET from some Friday night excitement. Everyone will have an opportunity to go down the track on Friday.

The Mickey Thompson Tires IDBL Series heads back to Maryland International Raceway for the 31st annual MTC Engineering Summer Nationals on May 19-21, 2017. The event will feature, for the first time ever, a $5,000-to win DME Real Street Shootout. Orient Express Pro Street Vance & Hines 4.60 Index, FBR Shop 5.60 Index, Worldwide Bearings Crazy 8’s, Trac King Clutches Top Sportsman, Shinko Tires Pro ET, Lady Law Street ET and Grudge will also be in action. would like to thank JT Norton for covering the event, and Mike Belo of 1 Stop Speed for sponsoring the coverage. Please support our sponsors on your next performance part purchases.


For Live Coverage of the Event – visit our Facebook page – CLICK HERE 



Due to fast moving weather, Friday night qualifying was canceled. All ET racers that paid into Friday night’s program will have their money moved to a special bonus fund to be paid out on Saturday.


Street ET Winner – DD Mahoney

Street ET  Runner-up – Ken Thiedemann

Pro ET
Winner – Mike Schultz
Runner-up – Derrick Milbourne


Qualifying Round 1

Qualifying Round 2

Qualifying Round 3


Pro Street
W – Rodney Williford
RU – Richard Gadson

Real Street
W – Johnny Dobrin
RU – David Stewart

W – Boo Brown
RU – Eran Pielert

Top Sportsman
W – Mac McAdams
RU – Jay Windsor

Crazy 8’s
W – Kevin Adams
RU –

W – Jeremy Tealsey
RU – Travis Wood

Pro ET Sunday
W – Dustin Lee
RU – Dustin Lee

Pro ET Saturday
W – Mike Schulz
RU – Derrick Milbourne

Street ET Sunday
W – Brian Guarino
RU –

Street ET Saturday
W – DD Mahoney
RU – Ken Thiedemann


[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]

About the International Drag Bike League™

The International Drag Bike League™ (IDBL) is the nation’s largest motorcycle drag racing series hosting 700+ racers at each event. The IDBL consists of nine different pro and sportsman classes and features a huge vendor midway. Lifestyle activities such as bike shows, bikini contests, stunt bike competitions, and live bands are also held at select events. IRG Sports + Entertainment™ (IRG) launched the IDBL with MIROCK Superbike Series founder Jason Miller in late 2014. For more information on IDBL, please visit or connect on Facebook and Twitter @RaceIDBL.

Drag Racing Tshirts Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular