HomeEvent CoverageMan Cup : HTP Nationals Event Coverage from Memphis

Man Cup : HTP Nationals Event Coverage from Memphis

Man Cup

Man Cup presented by Vance & Hines
HTP Performance Nationals presented by Cometic Gasket
Memphis International Raceway
July 23-24, 2016

MPS Racing
Weekend Coverage by Chrissy Perry, and Brandi Neithamer

Man Cup advances to race #3of their five-race season this weekend. Some of the world’s fastest and quickest motorcycles will do battle at Memphis International Raceway during the HTP Performance Nationals to gain valuable points in their championship chase. Memphis is rich in drag racing history and has the longest shut down area in the Man Cup series.  The Memphis track surface can take all the horsepower that the big 200 MPH machines can dish out.

logo_htpperf    logo_cometic

Last year’s winners at Memphis International Raceway included, Larry McBride in Top Fuel, Dustin Werner in Pro Fuel, Chuck Wilburn in Pro Mod, Mark Rendeluk in Pro Open, Joey Gladstone in Pro Street, Jeremy Teasley in Real Street, Dan McCarten in 4.60, Ron Morris in Top Gas, Ron Arnold in Super Comp, Luis Hornedo in Crazy 8’s, Dustin Lee in Street Fighter, Michael McManus and Vance Houdeyshell in V-Twin, Jon Haney and John Markham in Pro ET, along with Stephen Knight and John Markham in Street ET.

While the temperatures will be high for the weekend , reaching over 100, the Man Cup racers are seasoned with racing in all kinds of temperatures. Hahn Racecraft has stepped up for the weekend to provide cold water in the lanes along with shade to help keep the racers cool in the afternoon hours.



[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]


[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]


Click here to view all time sheets.

16-0723-pst 16-0723-tf


[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]


[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]




Winner : Sam Wills
Runner-up : Larry McBride
#1 Qualifier : Sam Wills



Winner : Paul Gast
Runner-up : Brunson Grothus
#1 Qualifier : Brunson Grothus



Winner : Tyler Wilson
Runner-up :
#1 Qualifier : Tyler Wilson



Winner : Mark Rendeluk
Runner-up : Niki Zak
#1 Qualifier : Mark Rendeluk



Winner : Joey Gladstone
Runner-up : Bud Yoder
#1 Qualifier : Joey Gladstone



Winner : Jason Herron
Runner-up : Joey Gladstone
#1 Qualifier : Joey Gladstone



Winner : Roderick Dander Jr
Runner-up : Chase Morris
#1 Qualifier :



Winner : Chad Otts
Runner-up : Chester Lee
#1 Qualifier : Kenny Schwartz



Winner : Pablo Gonzales
Runner-up : Dusty Brazel
#1 Qualifier : Ron Johnson




Winner : Dustin Lee
Runner-up : Bob Carlson
#1 Qualifier : Megan Bowers


Winner : Dustin Lee
Runner-up : Danny Miller
#1 Qualifier : Barry Pryer




Winner : John Jenkins
Runner-up : Barry Pryer

Winner : Pete Hubbard
Runner-up : Brue Rodgers
[/double_paragraph] [/row]




Winner : Phillip Gross
Runner-up : Stuart Duncan

Winner : Tim Ganey
Runner-up : Mark Abrams
[/double_paragraph] [/row]




Winner : Glen Aubrey
Runner-up : Bob Carlson

Winner : Phillip Gross
Runner-up : Stuart Duncan
[/double_paragraph] [/row]
[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]
About Man Cup Motorcycle Drag Racing : Headquartered in Safety Harbor, Florida, the Man Cup promotes motorcycle drag racing on a national event basis for professional, sportsman and ET bracket racers alike and is open to riders of all skill and experience levels. The Man Cup Series is North America’s only national event style motorcycle drag racing series comprised of events throughout the eastern half of the United States. For marketing opportunities with the ManCup as well as more information on ManCup Motorcycle Drag Racing, please visit www.mancup.info on the web or 727-742-5245 voice/text

The Man Cup Series is brought to you by our sponsors :  Adams Performance – APE – Bates Leathers – Brocks Performance – Carolina Cycle – Cometic – Cooper Performance – D&G Chassis – D.M.E. Racing – Daytona Senors – Dragbike.com – Exotic Cycle – Falicon Performance – Grothus Dragbike – Hawaya Racing – Hot Rod Chrissy Photos – HTP Performance – JRI Shocks – Lectron – McIntosh Machine and Fabrication – Memphis International Raceway – MoTec – MPS – MRE – MTC – Muzzys – Penske Shocks – Pingel Enterprises – Portable Shade – PR Factory Store – RCC Turbo – Roaring Toyz – Rob Bush Motorsports – Rockingham Dragway – S&S Cycle – Schnitz Racing – Shinko – Star Racing – Western Power Sports – South Georgia Motorsports Park – Trac Dynamics – Vance & Hines – Ward Performance – Web Cam – Wiseco Pistons – World Wide Bearing – Wossner Pistons

2016 Schedule

  • April 8 – 10  / South Georgia Motorsports Park
  • June 11 – 12 / Rockingham Dragway
  • July 23 – 24 / Memphis International Raceway
  • September 17 – 18 / Rockingham Dragway
  • November 11 – 13 /South Georgia Motorsports Park
Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular