Manufacturers Cup 2012 Spring Cup – Thank you!

Manufacturers Cup

The 2012 Manufacturers Cup championship chase kicked off this past weekend at South Georgia Motorsports Park with just shy of 500 entries, a record for the Spring event, in attendance. The teams and vendors that turned out were blessed with fantastic weather for the entire event.

The Cup would like to congratulate all the event finalists.

PR Factory Store Top Fuel winner: Larry McBride and runner-up Tommy Grimes

Star Racing Pro Comp winner: Keith Lynn and runner-up: Japel Heard

Royal Purple Pro Dragster winner: Johnny Vickers and runner-up: Janette Thornley

Orient Express Pro Street winner: Jeremy Teasley and runner-up: Frankie Stotz

Shinko/WPS Real Street winner: Johnny Dorbrin and runner-up: David Merks

Fast By GastTop Gas winner: Mike Lingo and runner-up: Chad Otts

World Wide Bearing Crazy 8’s winner: Brandon Pellichinno and runner-up: Danny Ingram

MTC Engineering Super Comp winner: Ken Chapman and runner-up: Gary Russell

Tiger Racing Street Fighter winner: Charlie Tyre and runner-up: James Hendricks

MPS Pro ET Saturday winner: Chad Otts and runner-up: Jerry Turner

MPS Pro ET Sunday Quick 16 winner: Ken Chapman and runner-up: Chad Otts

MPS Pro ET Sunday winner: Frank Linders and runner-up: Ken Chapman

Brock’s Performance Street ET Saturday winner: Dusty Brazel and runner-up: Randall Cross

Brock’s Performance Street ET Sunday winner: John Markham and runner-up: Jason Rearick

Top Fuel – Sponsored by PR Factory Store
Pro Comp – Sponsored by Star Racing
Pro Street – Sponsored by Orient Express
Real Street – Sponsored by Shinko/WPS
Pro Dragster – Sponsored by Royal Purple
Street Fighter – Sponsored by Tiger Racing
Crazy 8’s – Presented by World Wide Bearing
Top Gas – Sponsored by Fast By Gast
Super Comp – Sponsored by MTC
Pro ET – Sponsored by MPS
Street ET – Sponsored by Brock’s Performance

Sincere thanks go out to all who helped make the event the huge success it was;

Track owners Kim + Roland Wood, SGMP General manager Tim Fleming, Dragstrip manager Wade Rich, SGMP super staffers Jimmy and Joseph along with the rest of the SGMP staff.

Cup staff of Rich and Larry at registration along with Kevin at the gate, tech director Phil Davis, the lively “Hill” and Bill Hahn on the PA

Doug Ray from and Gary Larsen from for the great race coverage along with Chaplin Don Dowling

The Cup moves up to the Midwest for event number two of the 2012 three race series. Indianapolis will come to life August 17,18,19 when the Cup, in conjunction with NHRDO, expect some 500 entries vying for the coveted event titles and valuable points towards the class championships of both NHDRO and the Cup series.

The Manufacturers Cup Motorcycle Drag Racing Series is dedicated to providing the Professional, the Sportsman and the ET Bracket Racer access to the very best facilities. Cup events consistently feature the largest fields in the sport of motorcycle drag racing. Top Fuel is our premier class, where we showcase 5 second, 250 mph action! The quickest side by side Top Fuel passes in history have been run, you guessed it, at a Cup event. With three events on the 2012 schedule, a points earning program has been put in place and the Cup Series will crown it’s first ever series champions in all classes come November.

For more information visit us at or check us out on Facebook.

Fast By Gast | MPS Racing | MRE | MTC | Orient Express | PR Factory Store | Schnitz Racing | Star Racing

Manufacturers Cup