HomeNews / Race ResultsNHDRO : 2016 World Finals Race Results

NHDRO : 2016 World Finals Race Results

NHDRO No Hatin Racing

NHDRO – No Hatin’ Drag Racing Organization
World Finals
Lucas Oil Raceway – Indianapolis, IN
September 23-25, 2016


Each NHDRO event shines a spotlight on a different class, and on September 23-25 at the World Finals it’s McIntosh Machine & Fabrication Pro Street’s turn. Turbo flames will pop and blast on Indianapolis’ Lucas Oil Raceway starting line deep into the night on Saturday as the world’s quickest streetbikes compete with no less than $5000 on the line in the Big Money Pro Street Shootout, then again for the regular purse in Sunday’s eliminations.

And the timing couldn’t be better, because as title bouts wage all around at NHDRO’s final race of the season, the Pro Street championship has already been wrapped up by Michigan racer Mark Paquette. After skipping the Huntsville opener, Paquette has won every single round in a devastatingly dominant performance on his turbocharged Suzuki Hayabusa.

But Shootouts are often won by wildcards. Joey Jobbe was a surprise finalist in August, can he claim the $5K? What about Brandon Mitchan, Jordan Haase, or Louisville runner-up Brandon Coley? Will this be their breakthrough win? Read more of the Pre-Race report, click here.

Saturday Winners

Ron Arnold was the winner of Saturday Dennis Insurance Street ET class. He went to the finals against James Pepper who took out the heavy hitter of his side of the ladder.  After this win Ron Arnold is the points leader with 530 points followed by Steven Knight with 400, and Brandon Teasley with 370.

In MPS Racing Pro ET Bob Moran took the win over Bruce Damewood. Rickey Scott is currently leading the points with 510, followed by John Markham who is looking for a points from a championship to win the Dragbike.com BAMF Championship.

In the Dunigan Racing Shootout 28 riders showed up ready for battle. Racers were paired up in a riders meeting Saturday morning and started eliminations during Saturday qualifying sessions. Michael Kavocevich was eliminated in the first round as he was getting use to riding Bud Yoder’s bike. Jeremy Teasley was taken out by new comer Brandon Mitchan whose win earn his a by the next round. Other first round victims included Orand, Herrera, Gall, Litten, Franklin, Haase, St. Julien, Connelly, DeShong, Boulware, Dunigan and Doucet. Justin Doucet’s bike had a small fire during first round and would’t make another appearance until later that night.

In round two Al Mart, Rodney Wiliford, Rudy Sanzoterra, Andy Leslie, Henderson, Mark Paquette and Brandon Mitchan all took wins. This round Jamie Lopes struggled to keep his bike in the lane and hit a timing block at the finish line. Michael Bayes had a wheelie at the 60 foot and took him out of competition against another 6 second pass by Rodney Williford. Ryan Hable took the tree on Rudy who was struggling off the line but, but Hable lose power at half track and Rudy overtook him at the finish line.

In round three Williford, Lesie, Paquette and Mitchan moved on to the semi-final round.  In the semi-final Williford took the win over Andy Leslie and and Paquette finally put down Brandon Mitchan. Williford and Paquette who were the top dogs of the day faced off under the lights during a grudge session to fight for the 5K payday from Dunigan Racing. And the final round proved to be the best match up of the night with side by side racing all the way to the finish. Paquette took the win with a 6.78 to Williford’s  6.97. Check out our video playlist below to see video of all the passes.

Weekend of 6’s

Yesterday the top 8 qualifiers out of 28 were running in the 6 second zone. Of those eight, four made an improvement on the Orient Express Racing GOAT list. Mark Paquette was the #1 qualifier with a 6.750, which gave him a marginal improvement from his #2 standing with a 6.756, but does not change his positioning.
Mike Kovacevich made a huge jump on the GOAT list aboard the Bud Yoder Pro Street bike running a 6.947 to move him into the top 20 riders of the list.
Jason Dunigan also improves his GOAT list positioning running a 6.956 from his 2014 ‘official’ best of 9.977. It should be noted that Dunigan did run a 6.84 at Valdosta on his DME Racing tuned bike this year during the Man Cup season opener. Unfortunately for Jason, his pass was during a TNT session and could not be added to the official GOAT list.
Brandon Mitchan on the Scott Crawford Cycle Werkz Pro Street bike continues to move up the GOAT list. Last weekend at the Man Cup Rockingham race he ran 6.98 to finally land in the 6 second zone. Yesterday he improved on that running a 6.968!
Eliminations will begin shortly here at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis for the McIntosh Machine & Fabrication Pro Street class, and everyone is looking for a win and to improve their GOAT list position. All we know is that John Gover has his work cut out for him on the next GOAT List update! https://www.dragbike.com/pro-street-goat-list/

Tentative Champions

  • Macintosh Machine Pro Street – Mark Paquette finished with 599 points followed by Doug Gall with 370 and Justin Doucet with 314
  • HMH Motorsports Pro Open –  Chris Cutsinger finished with 318 points followed by Ron Maddox with 242 points and Marty Sanzottera with 221
  • Quicktime Motorsports and Lindeman Performance Pro Ultra – Chase Morris finished with 483 points followed by Jeff Lindeman with 464 and Brevin Bond with 273
  • Route 21 Street Fighter – Dustin finished with 557 points followed by Danny Miller with 505
  • Millennium Trailers Super Comp – Dustin Lee finished with 438 points followed by Jeremy Teasley with 432
  • Motorcycle House Crazy 8’s – Wes Brown finished with 473 points followed by Ron Arnold with 394 and Dan Raduenz with 368
  • G&G Metal Spinners Top Gas – Greg Mallet finished with 480 points followed by Heather Wagner Baldi with 429 and Joe Deck with 411


McIntosh Machine and Fabrication Pro Street
2016 CHAMPION – Mark Paquette

W – Mark Paquette (Officially undefeated at NHDRO)
RU – Rodney Williford
#1 Qualifier – Mark Paquette 6.750

McIntosh Machine and Fabrication Pro Street B
W – Chris Connelly
RU – Jeremy St. Julien

Dunigan Racing Pro Street Shootout
W – Mark Paquette
RU – Rodney Williford

HMH Motorsports Pro Open
2016 CHAMPION – Chris Cutsinger

W – Chris Cutsinger
RU – Rudy Sanzottera
#1 Qualifier – Rudy Sanzottera 6.992

Quicktime Motorsports Pro Ultra 4.60
2016 CHAMPION – Chase Morris

W – Ricky Scott Jr
RU – Chase Morris
#1 Qualifier – Chase Morris 4.60

G&G Metal Spinners winner Top Gas
2016 CHAMPION – Greg Mallet

W – Joe Deck
RU – Ron Morris
#1 Qualifier – Donnie Emerson 8.200

Millennium Trailers Super Comp
2016 CHAMPION – John Markham

W – Jeremy Teasley
RU – Scott Sheppeard
#1 Qualifier – Brian Bolton 8.900

Crazy 8’s
2016 CHAMPION – Wes Brown

W – Mitch Pennington
RU – Michael Daddio
#1 Qualifier – Glen Aubrey 8.882

Route 21 Street Fighter
2016 CHAMPION – Dustin Lee

W – Dustin Lee
RU – Danny Miller
#1 Qualifier – Jake Michlig 9.501

MPS Racing Pro ET
2016 CHAMPION – Ricky Scott Jr


W – Eric Moran
RU – Bruce Damewood


W – Bob Moran
RU – Bruce Damewood

[/double_paragraph] [/row]

Kevin Dennis Insurance Street ET
2016 CHAMPION – Ron Arnold


W – Kenneth Smith
RU – Kerry Sutton


W – Ron Arnold
RU – Jamie Pepper

[/double_paragraph] [/row]





NHDRO thanks McIntosh Machine and Fabrication, Quicktime Motorsports, Route 21 Racing Apparel, Millennium Trailers, G&G Metal Spinners, Kevin Dennis Insurance, MPS, Motorcycle House, PR Factory Store, Vanson Leathers, and HMH Motorsports Coatings


Visit NHDRO for more information or contact niki.nhdro@gmail.com

Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular