HomeNews / Race ResultsNHDRO : May Bike Fest Results

NHDRO : May Bike Fest Results

NHDRO No Hatin Racing

NHDRO – No Hatin’ Drag Racing Organization
May Bike Fest
Lucas Oil Raceway – Indianapolis, IN
May 13-14, 2017

May Bike Fest Coverage

Seven hundred turbocharged horsepower, 220 miles per hour, and Indy in May—what else could it be other than NHDRO’s May Bike Fest? America’s fastest growing motorcycle drag racing series comes back to Lucas Oil Raceway for what just might be May’s most dynamic motorsports event in ‘Nap Town.


Friday in Indy started off with a full day of testing, and ended with the Running of the Bulls. The special impromptu class was for the big guys of the series. Rules were you had to weigh at least 230lbs with a street tire and they ran 1/8 mile pro tree, heads up, no scoreboards. Out of six racers who entered, Dustin Lee took the win.

Weekend Video Playlist 


ET racing started promptly at 9am this morning and ran until noon when the first round of Pro racing started. The first Pro session started with a bang. Chris Cutsinger came out of the gate setting a new track record with a 6.61 in HMH Pro Open. Mark Rendeluk is right behind him with 6.81.

In Quicktime/Lindeman Pro Ultra 4.60, Jeff Jones took the qualifying lead over nine bikes with a 4.60. Lies Stimac ran too fast with a 4.55 but we have a feeling he was okay with that!

In McIntosh Pro Street Justin Doucet took the lead over eighteen bikes with a 6.83, followed by Jeremy Teasley running a 6.89. Bud Yoder returns to the 2017 race season qualifying #3  with a 6.90. Rodney Williford is #4 with a 6.91, and Gabe Fredrick round out the 6 sec passes with a 6.92.

Qualifying Round 1 – Time Sheets

In round two of qualifying we saw alot of movement in qualifying positions in most of the classes. In HMH Pro Open Mark Rendeluk took over the top qualifying position from Chris Cutsinger with a 6.60. In Quicktime/Lindeman Pro Ultra Jeff Jones held on to the top spot for another round. In McIntosh Pro Street Rodney Williford over took the entire class with a 6.738 at 220.

In G&G Metal Spinners Top Gas Bradley Shellhaas leads a 25 bike field with a 8.208 followed by Greg Mallett and Chris Dodson. Ron Arnold leads 21 racers in the Millennium Super Comp class with a 8.902 followed by David Thompson and John Markham whom both are qualified with an 8.907.

In Route 21 Street Fighter Kevin Haag leads 23 riders with a 9.525 qualifier. And finally in M2 Shocks Crazy 8’s, Nick Stewart barely took the #1 qualifying position from Vince Hileman when they both ran a 8.891 qualifying pass.

Qualifying Round 2 – Time Sheets

We didn’t see a lot of movement in round three of qualifying. In McIntosh Pro Street the biggest change was Gaige Herren coming out of the non qualified positions to qualify 11th with a 7.21 to knock Dave Rolsen and James Hendricks out of qualifying. In HMH Pro Open Mark Rendeluk improved his #1 qualifying position to a 6.56. In M2 Shocks Crazy 8’s Tom Cooper shot up form the bottom of the qualifying to take over the #1 spot with a 8.886.In G&G Metal Spinners Top Gas John Markham and Dragbike.com BMAF hopeful took over the top spot with a 8.20. In route 21 Street Fighter Tylan Beckelheimer improved his ET to give him the #1 qualifying position with a 9.51

Qualifying Round 3 – Time Sheets/Ladders

On to our ET eliminators for Saturday. In MPS Racing Pro ET we had 45 racers compete for the win.  Bradley Shellhaas and Dalton Markham would both take out half the field to meet in the final matchup. Bradley dialed a 8.53 and cut a better .021 light to Dalton’s 10.04 dial and .035 light. Shellhaas too the win running closer to his dial with a 8.537 to Markham’s 10.059.

In Dennis Insurance Street ET 60 riders fell to the slaughter during Dustin Lee and Ben Knight’s climb to the final round. Teammates and on track frenemies would meet in the final round ready to deliver their best on track package against each other. Knight dialed a 8.82 and cut a .026 light and Lee dialed a 9.04 and cut a better .024 light. But 2x Dragbike.com BAMF couldn’t resist taking the stripe and broke out to deliver the win to Ben Knight for his second NHDRO win of the year.


Happy Mothers day to all our moms out there.  The weather is beautiful in Indy, however there is a bit of a cross wind that the racers aren’t excited about. We completed two round of ET eliminations before going into first round of the Pro Session. In Quicktime/Lindeman Pro Ultra,  Jones, Lindeman, Rodney, Morris, and Foster all took wins to advance to round 2. In HMH Pro Open we saw a big upset when Cutsinger struggled with a technical issue and gave Sanzoterra the opportunity to take the first round win. Rendeluk also took the first round win with a 6.62. The McIntosh Pro Street session started out with everyone struggling a bit. Rodney Williford struggled off the line but still got the win. Ehren Litten was second out and of the gate, but unfortunately blew his motor and oiled the entire right side of the track to give us about 90 minutes of down time. Gaige Herra, Jeremy Teasley, Rudy Sanzoterra, Gabe Fredrick, Bud Yoder, and Ryan Hable all took wins to move on to round 2.

In round 2 of Pro Eliminations we saw the final in HMH Pro Open Final where Mark Rendeluk took the win over Rudy Sanzoterra. In Pro Street Rodney Williford ran the second fastest mph with a 223.17 mph. Frederick, Doucet and Teasley also advanced to round three. And in Quicktime/Lindeman Pro Ultra Jones, Rodney and Moore advance to the semi-final


Final Results  

HMH Motorsports Pro Open
Winner – Mark Rendeluk
Runner-up – Rudy Sanzoterra
#1 Qualifier – Mark Rendeluk 6.56

McIntosh Pro Street
Winner – Rodney Williford
Runner-up – Justin Doucet
#1 Qualifier – Rodney Williford 6.738

Quicktime & Lindeman Pro Ultra
Winner – Joe Rodney
Runner-up – Chase Morris
#1 Qualifier – Jeff Jones 4.605

G&G Metal Spinners Top Gas
Winner – Bruce Damewood
Runner-up – Jeremy Teasley
#1 Qualifier –  John Markham 8.20

Millennium Super Comp
Winner – Dustin Lee
Runner-up – Ben Knight
#1 Qualifier – Ron Arnold 8.902

M2 Shocks Crazy 8’s 
Winner – Wes Brown
Runner-up – Dustin Lee
#1 Qualifier – Tom Cooper 8.886

Route 21 Street Fighter
Winner – John Markham
Runner-up – Kenny Smith
#1 Qualifier – Tylan Beckelheimer 9.514

MPS Pro ET – Saturday 
Winner – Bradley Shellhaas
Runner-up – Dalton Markham

MPS Pro ET – Sunday 
Winner – Greg Mallett
Runner-up – Scott Kaufman

Dennis Insurance Street ET – Saturday
Winner – Ben Knight
Runner-up – Dustin Lee

Dennis Insurance Street ET – Sunday
Winner – Stephen Knight
Runner-up – Spencer Claycomb

[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]
Visit NHDRO for more event information. Questions e-mail niki.nhdro@gmail.com

2017 NHDRO Dragbike Point Series

  • April 21st-23rd at Muncie Dragway in Muncie, IN
  • May 12th-14th at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis, IN
  • June 9th-11th at Gateway Motorsports Park in St Louis, MO
  • July 7th-9th at Ohio Valley Dragway in Louisville, KY
  • August 4th-6th at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis, IN
  • September 29th-October 1st at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis, IN
Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular