HomeNews / Race ResultsPMRA : Final Results and Champions Crowned

PMRA : Final Results and Champions Crowned


PMRA 2016 World Finals
Tulsa Raceway Park
October 21-22, 2016
Photos by Bland Bridenstine


The final race of the 2016 PMRA season was granted outstanding weather and great weekend of racing! The Double-Header race weekend received a great turn-out of racers and spectators to close out the season and crown champions. Thank you to everyone that supported the PMRA series in 2016. And congratulations to all our weekend winners and crowned champions!


2016 PMRA Class Champions

Schnitz Racing Street ET – Brandon Jones
Pingel Enterprises Pro ET – Jon Haney
Wedman Motorsports Super Gas – Jon Haney
Tombo Racing Super Street – Lucas Townsend
Sea Breeze Pools Super Comp – Lucas Townsend
Fast by Gast Top Gas – Phil Snare
Mr. Paint Pro Open – Mark Rendeluk
PMRA special awards are voted on by the PMRA racers and for 2016 the racers have spoken and the awards go to the following:

  • Racer of the Year – Phil Snare
  • Crew Chief of the Year – Ed Santos
  • Dave Howell/ Dlorah Lee Memorial Award – Scott Sober


Saturday Results

Schnitz Racing Street ET
W- Ben Gartner
R/U- Patrick Roetto



Pingel Enterprises Pro ET
W- Rob Wood
R/U- Jon Haney




Wedman Motorsports Super Gas
W- Jon Haney
R/U- Fred Johnson



Tombo Racing Super Street
W-Robert Williams
R/U- Chad Townsend



Sea Breeze Pools Super Comp
W-Austin Wagoner
R/U- Chad Townsend




Fast by Gast Top Gas
W-Mike Ruch
R/U- Mark Brady



Mr. Paint Pro Open
W- Mark Rendeluk
R/U- Vince Testa



4.50 Index
W- Larry Eperjesi
R/U-Anthony Freeman



DME Outlaw No Bar Shootout
W- Gabe Frederick
R/U- Jason Dickey



Sunday Results

Schnitz Racing Street ET
W- James Cook
R/U- Josh Pilcher





Pingel Enterprises Pro ET
W-Alan Martin
R/U- Robert Zavesky



Wedman Motorsports Super Gas
W- Stacy Holden
R/U- Brad Smith



Tombo Racing Super Street
W – Charlie Toombs
R/U- Lucas Townsend



Sea Breeze Pools Super Comp
W-Mike Hudson
R/U-Traci Farr



Fast by Gast Top Gas
W-Mike Ruch
R/U- Kevin Oglesby



Mr. Paint Pro Open
W- Mark Rendeluk
R/U- Chris Cutsinger



Harley Pro Fuel Nitro Dragster
W-Dustin Werner
R/U-Jerry Griffith

Dustin Werner16-1028-prma-jerry_griffith

[spacer color=”336699″ icon=”fa-trophy” style=”1″]

For more information on PMRA visit www.pmra.net

Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular