ANDRA : Alice Springs Modified Bike Results

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

ANDRA australian national drag racing association

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series
Alice Springs Inland Dragway
July 16-17, 2016

Alice Springs Inland Dragway has hosted a busy day of racing for round two of the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series today (Sunday 17 July), with the Desert Nationals winner’s circle hosting Mark Hunt (Supercharged Outlaws), Luke Veersma (Summit Racing Equipment Junior Dragster), Gavin Chisnell (Modified), Leith Darrach (Modified Bike), Graeme Simms (Super Comp), Peter Tzokas (Super Sedan), Jacob Mills (Super Street) and Matt Forbes (Top Sportsman). 


On two-wheels, the Modified Bike win was taken out by Leith Darrach (10.095s/145.50mph) from current champion Bryan Finn (11.186s/117.08mph). It was Finn’s third straight Desert Nationals final (winner in 2014, runner-up in 2015) and he lead all the way and was certain of the win, but broke-out by going faster than his 11.20s dial-in.






The Australian National Drag Racing Association Ltd, or ANDRA for short, is the drag racing sanctioning body of Australia.

The organization was created in 1973 from a more drag racing oriented faction of the Australian Hot Rod Federation.

Today ANDRA sanctions races throughout Australia and throughout the year at all levels, from Top Fuel to Junior Dragster, on everything from temporary regional tracks to international standard facilities in capital cities.

ANDRA and its members make drag racing a family friendly, safe sport. So come along as a spectator or bring your street car to an “off street” event and enjoy the excitement that is Australian drag racing.

Write a Comment

Only registered users can comment.