Berzerkerz Racing Team Report from High Desert Nationals

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

th_berzerkerz

Berzerkerz Racing Team Report from Ashcroft BC, High Desert Nationals Aug 22-23 2015

“It was hot in Ashcroft, but not as hot as previous years. The traction was tricky to find so we did not run our best times. I red lighted in round two giving Rod Anderson a bye run to the final against Al Miles, in which Al could not start his bike giving Rod a single run for the win. Great weekend of fun and racing. Bubba and Trevor took campers and their wives. Becky and Barb made us chili for lunch. Nicole the kids and I took the slow road out there taking in Calaway Park in Springbank AB, the Ghost Town at Three Valley Gap and The Enchanted Forest near Revelstoke BC. Good Times!” Said Doug Hadley.

Berzerkers Racing Team members and fans had a great time at The High Desert Nationals this year, August 22-23 2015 at the Nl’akapxm Eagle Motorplex, a ¼ mile IHRA sanctioned drag strip located near Ashcroft and Cache Creek, British Columbia.





 15-0909-Berzerkerz-07

We saw Doug Hadley knock out his competition in round one with an 8.395 and advance onto round two eliminations.

Jaimie Williams ran 8.588 knocking out his competition and advancing onto round two eliminations as well.

And again we saw the Barsness brothers head to head in round one with Evan running a 7.962 knocking Aaron out of the race.

 15-0909-Berzerkerz-06

In round two Doug Hadley Red Lit giving Rod Anderson an automatic win, Doug Casson took the win over Jaimie Williams with a 7.933, and Al Miles took the win over Evan Barsness with a 7.745.

 15-0909-Berzerkerz-05

Here is a link to the race results for the weekend http://www.cmdra.com/uploads/files/Results/High%20Desert%20Pro%20Dragster.pdf

 

Berzerkerz Racing Is a Registered Non Profit Organization. Our sponsors are promoted at CMDRA, IHRA, and NHRA events in the community of motor sports at various venues across Canada and the USA. We feature sponsors as well as keeping you informed with our online Blog Page www.berzerkerzracing.com, in a weekly online news column at the Busted Knuckle Chronicles www.bustedknucklechronicles.com, in online motorcycle drag racing news at www.dragbike.com, and of course in paper back print. If your interested in sponsoring us or to request a sponsorship information package, email Evan Barsness, Jaimie Williams at berzerkerzracing@outlook.com

See You At The Track!

www.cmdra.com

www.berzerkerzracing.com

Thanks to our sponsors:

Amsoil http://www.amsoil.com/

Bad Habitz Racing http://www.badhabitzracing.ca/

B & B Oil Field Hauling Ltd. https://plus.google.com/113717978346792962674/about?gl=us&hl=en

Belt Drive Betty http://www.beltdrivebetty.com/

Busted Knuckle Chronicles http://www.bustedknucklechronicles.com/

Castle Oilfield Construction Ltd. http://listings.ftb-companies-ca.com/l/112305861/Castle-Oilfield-Construction-Ltd-in-Virden-MB

Commercial Solutions Inc. http://www.commercialsolutions.ca/

Drag Bike .Com http://www.dragbike.com/

Dynamic Heavy Haul Ltd. http://www.oilauthority.com/companies/dynamic-heavy-haul-ltd

Empire Sign & Graphics http://www.yellowpages.ca/search/si/1/Empire-Sign-Graphics-Ltd/Alberta

Flo Draulic West http://www.flodraulic.com

Fountain Tire Leduc http://www.fountaintire.com

Gates Belts

Longshot Services http://www.yellowpages.ca/bus/Manitoba/Virden/Longshot-Services-Inc/7789247.html

Midnight Oil Enterprises Inc. https://plus.google.com/100775564262537168199/about?gl=us&hl=en

Mile O Electric http://www.yellowpages.ca/bus/British-Columbia/Dawson-Creek/Mile-O-Electric/2411073.html

Minimal Impact http://www.minimalimpact.ca

Prairie AG Air http://prairieagair.ca/

Regen Innovative Technologies http://www.regeninnovative.com/

Reliance Group of Companies http://www.relianceindustrial.com

Risseeuw Welding http://albertacorporations.com/risseeuw-welding-ltd

R.I.P. Racing https://www.facebook.com/pages/RIP-Racing/166523010058782

Screamin’ Demon Oilfield Ltd.

Sevens Oilfield Services

Sterling Stewart Industries Inc.

TAK Rentals http://www.takrentals.com/

Team Rig & Supply https://plus.google.com/112124422680167812022/about?gl=us&hl

Time Machine Motorsports http://www.timemachinemotorsports.com/

Walkers Rig Welding http://www.yellowpages.ca/bus/Alberta/Nisku/Walkers-Welding/100475535.html

Welch’s Motorcycle Repair http://welchmotorcyclerepair.com

Contact Us at : berzerkerzracing@outlook.com

Stay Tuned at : www.berzerkerzracing.com

Comments

Only registered users can comment.