HomeNews / Race ResultsNitro Jam : Champions take Center Stage

Nitro Jam : Champions take Center Stage

Nitro Jam

Nitro Jam Racers Take Center Stage and Celebrate a Successful 2015 Season

International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) racers, sponsors, family and friends gathered Sunday evening to celebrate the 2015 Nitro Jam Drag Racing Series season. Champions took to the stage to accept their trophies and reflect on their year. In addition, the IHRA announced the Crew Chief of the Year and the Pro Driver of the Year awards.


The long trek to the Summit Racing Equipment World Finals featuring Nitro Jam started out in Tucson, Ariz. back in February. Teams then traveled to 11 events across the United States and Canada enduring weather along the way in hopes of becoming the next IHRA World Champion. In the end, five champions were crowned in AMSOIL Nitro Funny Car presented by Aeromotive, Crower Pro Mod, Pro Stock, Nitro Harley and Jet Dragster.


Jay Turner returned to the podium this season as he added IHRA Nitro Harley World Championship trophy number four to his collection. The veteran driver went up against Tracy Kile in the final race of the season. Turner dominated the weekend as he was the number one qualifier, won the race and broke the ET world record. Randal Andras, Jim Fagan and Rickey House finished in the point standings top-five.


Jay Turner (Julian, North Carolina) 842
Tracy Kile (Asheville, North Carolina) 710
Randal Andras (Amelia, Louisiana) 642
Jim Fagan (Valley City, Ohio) 470
Rickey House (Humble, Texas) 459
Tii Tharpe (East Bend, North Carolina) 343
Bob Malloy (Elmton, Maryland) 336
Alvin Kobernusz (Manly, Iowa) 315
Lyle Newton (Nanaimo,British Columbia) 235
Mike Pelrine (Havre Boucher, Nova Scotia) 202

SCOREBOARD: 2015 Nitro Jam Victories

Jay Turner – 5 (February 7 – Tucson, April 25 – Palm Beach, June 20 – Maryland, August 8 – Martin, October 11 – Memphis)
Tracy Kile – 1 (March 14 – Baton Rouge)
Randal Andras – 1 (April 18 – Bradenton)
Tii Tharpe – 1 (May 31 – Cordova)
Mike Pelrine – 1 (July 11 – Spokane)
Kevin Boyer – 1 (July 19 – Edmonton)
Bob Malloy – 1 (August 16 – Grand Bend)


Drag Racing Tshirts

Dragbike.com Partners

Support the companies that support motorcycle drag racing by shopping with the companies below.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular